Dancing for a Miracle

Dancing for a Miracle began in 2008 with four Celebrity Dancers, 200 guests and a visionary committee. This year we featured ten Celebrity Dancers, welcomed more than 900 guests and raised more than $450,000 for Children’s Hospital Foundation! In the past nine years our annual event has contributed more than $2.3 million to pediatric research and education for Oklahoma’s sick and injured children. Our star studded and courageous list of local celebrities have included philanthropists, radio and television personalities, government officials, doctors, business leaders, professional athletes, pageant winners, housewives, and students! This year, we celebrated our 10th Anniversary, all performances were inspired by the wonderful world of Disney and the music that is the soundtrack of childhood.

If you are interested in attending or sponsoring the 2018 gala, contact Danielle Hohlier at danielle-hohlier@ouhsc.edu or (405)271-2260, x 36559.

You are encouraged to make your reservations early for what has become the must-attend event of the summer season and is sure to be a sell out!


Thank you to our 2017 Celebrity Dancers

Ashley Hale

Lindsey Evans

Hiedi Havenstrite

Dr. Jeff Nees

Dr. Matt Draelos

Marcus Sams

Mike McDaniel

Mohammad Farzaneh

Sharon Tabb

Terri McCaleb


Dancing for a Miracle Committee

Ronald J Sutor, M.D. - Dancing for a Miracle Chair

Tami Murphy- Dancing for a Miracle Co-Chair

Cliff Stockton- Producer

Diane Stockton- Producer

Cynthia Black- Honorary Chair

Chris Black- Honorary Chair


2017 Dancing for a Miracle Sponsors

The Walt Sponsor:

The Chickasaw Nation

Happily Ever After Sponsor:

R.K. Black

Sleepy Beauty Sponsor:

Vault Ice

Snow White Sponsors:

In Memory of Margaret Havenstrite

Mo & Richard Anderson

Belle Sponsors:

Express Employment Professionals

Fred Jones Family Foundation

Kampco Foods

Kendra Scott

Kent & Nora Sams

Locke Supply

Marianne's Rentals for Special Events

Tinkerbell Sponsors:

Children's Hospital - OU Medical Center

David Stanley Ford

Bruce & Laverne Kooihuizen

Little Caesers

Manhattan Construction

Microsoft Store

MidFirst Bank

TapStone Energy

ZT Cigars